The Bloggers’ Market #3: Review

Hello,

Blog Mkt pic
The Bloggers’ Market

Living and working in London has it’s benefits, one of them being the Bloggers’ Market.  Yesterday was the first time I had attended the event, held at the Apartment in the Hoxton Holborn Hotel, and I’m pleased to say it exceeded all my expectations.

Beautifully laid out with dedicated sections for clothing sales, tea time treats, (which were free if you were happy to tweet!), and a studio to practice flatlays of purchases with props provided by Oliver Bonas and flowers by Blooman.

3rd bloggers' market, holborn, london

The Bloggers’ Market #3

The cakes and biscuits were provided by Afternoon Crumbs and I have to say, they were delicious. Well made, well presented, well yummy! I managed to take a few snaps, before they were woofed down.

cakes by afternoon crumbs, bloggers' market, holborn
Afternoon Crumbs cupcake

There was a wide selection of preloved apparel and other items for sale ranging from high street to high end, all at ridiculous bargain prices.  I purchased a Jimmy Choo coffee table book for £5 from Kristabel of ‘I want you to know’.

Sadly I missed the Instagram workshop, run my Carrie of ‘Wish Wish Wish’, and had to leave before I had the chance to have my portrait drawn by Maëlle of Cirque de Papier.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A lovely, friendly and fun atmosphere, I only wish I could have stayed longer.  I’m hoping that there is another like event soon.  While the market has been organised by bloggers, there was definitely something for everyone. I can not praise this The Bloggers’ Market highly enough and I hope that if any of the organising team are reading this, they take the subtle hint and run the Bloggers’ Market again very soon.

Subtle? OK, more of a massive hint.

Did you attend the Bloggers’ Market event? What did you think of it? Please comment below.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “The Bloggers’ Market #3: Review

Leave a Reply

