Stationery Week 2017 – Top 5

Well I never knew there was a national stationery week. So in celebration of all things stationery, here’s my top 5.

My top 5 stationery items

1. Pen pots – Various sources, Free ūüôā

tin can pen holders

As I like to reuse and recycle items where possible, any pretty tin, container or cylinder  will be reused as pen, brush or pencil holders. I have also redecorated old tins with cut out pictures from garden catalogues and wallpaper samples.

 

2. 5 pack Fineliner pens РWilkos, £1.25

fineliner

I particularly like these fineliner pens for writing and sketching. Working out at only 25p each, there are nice and cheap too.

 

3. 72 Inktense pencils РDerwent, around £70

inktense 72

My all time favourite colouring pencils, the Inktense pencils can create numerous effects from subtle watercolour to vivid strong paint effects.  They are my favourite colouring pencils, even if they cost an arm and a leg.

 

4. A5 Wiro Notebook, ruled 80 sheets РWilkos, £1.50

notebooks

My go-to store for affordable and good quality gardening and stationery supplies, Wilkos has taken over where Woolworths left off. The fact that the cover colour matches my logo may or may not have some bearing on my decision to buy them. (It totally did.)

 

5. A4 Sketchbook РRymans, £7.99

sketchbooks

Expensive, but great quality. As a student I bulk purchased¬†loads of these sketchbooks, to take advantage of my¬†uni discount, and I’m so glad I did. Trends will come and go, but somehow a plain covered black sketchbook adds an air of class and sophistication. So what if they are filled with pictures of puppies and kittens, on the outside it looks cool! I like the useful ribbon page marker and the elastic holder which keeps everything together.

Tip; if you have a student card, you can save loads by stockpiling during the half price sales.

Wish List

Journal book square paper РWilkos, £3.75

I really keen about getting into journalling, and would like to start with an A5 sized journal.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 18.57.34

Picture source : http://www.wilko.com/notebooks+pads/wilko-a5-pu-journal-square-paper/invt/0416975

 

Large personal planner РKikki. K, £42

I fear this one will remain on the wish list, as it’s out of my price range.

Screen Shot 2017-04-29 at 18.53.21

Picture source : http://www.kikki-k.com/personal-planner-large-mint

 

Don’t forget I will be selling a few stationery items during my Instagram destash sale, so please subscribe for more information.

Items for Sale

What are your favourite items of stationery? How are you celebrating stationery week? Please comment below.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

