Febreze Vanilla Latte Scented Candle – Review

febreze candle vanilla latte review by champagne twist. champagnetwist.wordpres.com
Febreze Scented Candles review by Champagne Twist. champagnetwist.wordpress.com
Febreze scented candle – review by Champagne Twist. champagnetwist.wordpress.com

Unlike the Febreze Spiced Apple candle which I absolutely loved, I found the Vanilla Latte version very disappointing. To be fair, I’m not a fan of anything to do with coffee, unless it’s used to enhance the flavour of a chocolate cake. I could hardly detect any vanilla notes, just a faint back note of coffee, which oddly made me feel hungry.

The scent throw wasn’t very prominent, which thankfully in this case wasn’t a bad thing.  The wax colour was a lovely rich creamy shade, and the wrap surround, whilst I’m not a huge fan of, has a more expensive look than the artwork on the spiced apple.

If you are a fan of coffee shop aromas, or like affordable candles with reusable glass votives, I would give this product a try.  However if you are looking for a strong vanilla scent or dislike coffee, then I suggest you stay clear.

Rating 2 out of 5

Leave a Reply

