Spring Time!

First day of Spring, equinox

Hello everyone,

First day of Spring, equinox
Sunday 20th March 2016, first day of spring

Hope today has brought you a ray of sunshine on this first day of Spring.  And about time too!  Although, as typical, I’m currently suffering from a cold, so I won’t be venturing out anytime soon.  Instead I thought it would be a good opportunity to review my plans for the Spring season.

mood board spring 2016
Champagne with a Twist Spring 2016 mood board

Above is a mood board I have created, highlighting the themes and colours I hope to use, not only for my Spring wardrobe sewing, but also in my home decor.  Over the next few days, I will be posting more recipes, DIY and sewing projects – including a video special, in celebration of the new season.

What are your favourite Pantone Spring colours for 2016? Have you any DIY plans? Let me know.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

