Regrow your own food

Hello,

They say Spring has arrived, but with all this cold weather, I’m yet to be convinced.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been conducting some gardening experiments, so far successfully growing basil and spring onions.  Not from seed, or from plants purchased from the garden store. The source of my vegetables were from my kitchen, via the supermarket.

Basil cuttings - day 1

Yes, I’m growing my kitchen scraps!

Check out the infographic below, to find how you too can grow food from your discarded groceries.

 

I will keep you informed of my gardening plans over the coming months. It’s such a nice feeling to grow food this early in the gardening year, especially when the source would have usually end up on the compost heap.

What are your gardening plans for 2016? Have you started drooling over the seed catalogues yet? Please share your thoughts and comments on all things gardening in the comments section below.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Regrow your own food

Leave a Reply

