D&G Inspired Daisy Dress: Update

Hello all,

Well the search continues for the large appliqué daisies. BTW if you know where I can source them, please, please, pretty please, could you let me know. Comment below and I shall be eternally grateful.

As I was searching amongst my own clothes for inspiration,  I suddenly remembered a sale purchased dress I had hand decorated with a daisy trim last year.

 

Daisy Dress
Daisy Dress as inspired by Dolce and Gabbana

Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 21.53.36

Hey D&G, I did this last year! I want a word with you two.  There may be 1 or 2 slight differences between my dress and D&Gs … namely the big daisy appliques and the price!

I teamed my dress with a yellow cardigan, scarf and bag and neutral sandals for a late spring, early summer city day trip look.  Again, I didn’t spend a great deal, which goes to show you can achieve super designer looks, without spending a fortune (and in my case before the designers had showcased it on the catwalk! But I’m not bitter.)

And look here, the same dress but in a different colour way, this time using guipure lace flower trim to decorate the neckline.

D&G Daisy Dress
D&G Inspired Daisy Dress

Why not have a go yourself, and showcase your results here on Champagne with a Twist.  Please comment below. Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

