The Dolce and Gabbana Daisy Dress Sewing Challenge

Hello all,

Have you seen this dress?

Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 21.53.36

Dolce and Gabbana Spring/Summer 2016 collection

Picture source: http://www.farfetch.com/uk/shopping/women/dolce-gabbana-daisy-applique-dress-item-11270313.aspx?storeid=9530&ffref=lp_pic_87_11_

This first caught my attention during the promo for the new ITV Be show Fearne & Gok: Off The Rails. I think this dress is divine.  I searched the internet with a view to buy the dress, saw the price and somehow the sparkle wore off.  I know this is a Dolce & Gabbana number, but £1,550?  REALLY?  People, we can do better.

I have just completed my Silk Cami top (pictures up tomorrow, weather permitting) and I’ve started my next challenge (a surprise – tune in tomorrow) but I have decided to go off plan and make my version of the daisy dress.

What do you think about the D&G daisy dress? Are you going to buy one, or make your own? Please comment below, and join me tomorrow for more news about my further sewing adventures.

Sewing Resolution 2016

Leave a Reply

