Health and Beauty Sundays – Jo Malone Mimosa and Cardamom Cologne – Review

Please note:
I have not been paid or endorsed in any way for the review below by Jo Malone or any other company. The opinions stated in this review are my own.

I have been waiting fro the post to arrive for a couple of weeks to bring me this  – a free sample of the new Mimosa and Cardamon Cologne, which if you’re already a fan of Jo Malone, you will have seen heavily advertised.

Jo Malone mimosa cardamom perfume review

Normally I’m sceptical of veering from my usual range of perfumes, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with this sample.  The Mimosa and Cardamon cologne has a well balanced sweet and spicy scent, which is not in anyway over powering. Despite this, it’s long lasting, the aroma was still present 4 hours after application.

I would wear this as an everyday scent, but it could easily double up as an evening perfume. I would also favour wearing this during the Summer, Autumn and early Winter months. For Late Winter I tend to wear more spicy scents and in Spring I personally prefer a more airy, floral perfume.

Overall, I like this fragrance so much, I’m seriously considering making room for it in my collection.

_DSC9047

Rating 4.5 out of 5

For more information visit the Jo Malone site here.

Have you already tried this fragrance? Let me know what you think in the comments below.

Don’t forget to subscribe to Champagne with a twist, for more reviews, fun and frolics in London.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Health and Beauty Sundays – Jo Malone Mimosa and Cardamom Cologne – Review

Leave a Reply

