Buenos Aires Cafe, Greenwich – Review

Warm Goats Cheese Salad

I enjoyed a rather tasty warm goats cheese salad at the Buenos Aires Café, in Greenwich.

The service was good, timely and very friendly. Sadly my first choice meal was not available, but I did arrive late in the day, so I was lucky to get anything at all. The atmosphere was relaxing, I envied those who had a chance to sit on the über comfy sofas at the front of the café.  I would happily sit there for hours with a newspaper and a couple of books.

coconut, macadamia and lime cake

The cake was a little bit of a let down. The coconut, macadamia and lime slice was a little small in size and slightly dry – but again, it was late in the day, so it may have accounted for the  condition. I couldn’t taste the coconut, and the lime icing could have been more zesty.

All in all, a nice meal, tea and cake for £10.35, not bad. I would be happy to revisit to try out the delicious  looking bread on offer.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Check out the website: http://buenosairescafe.co.uk/greenwich-restaurant

 

Leave a Reply

